Summit County Library Board of Trustees

The Library is a county department which abides by Colorado State library laws. The seven member Board of Trustees (BOT) is appointed by the Summit County Commissioners. The members are selected to represent the geographic area of the county and serve for a 3-year term. The BOT makes recommendations on policy and budget to the local governmental entity and acts as liaison between the library, local government, and the community. Access the By-Laws here.

The BOT meets monthly on the fourth Thursday of each month, usually at the County Commons. Meetings are open to everyone, please come by or email us at with comments or concerns.

View the 2020 strategic plan here.

Looking for an opportunity to make a difference and serve your community?
Apply to be a Summit County Library Board Member! 
Email your resume and cover letter to Barb at For more information on the work of the Summit County Library and Library Trustees call Library Director, Stephanie Ralph at 970-668-4282.

Carol Cannon

Carol works in HOA management and real estate.

Larrie Mackie

Larrie is a 21 year resident of Summit County. He is a retired IT professional and educator. He enjoys volunteering, utilizing the library, skiing and travel. (12/21)

Michael Good
Friends of the Library Liaison and
Library Foundation Liaison

Michael is a 33-year
resident of Summit County and a retired CPA.

Mary Gessner

Mary is a longtime Summit County resident. She works remotely as a data scientist.

Haley Littleton

Haley manages communications and marketing for the Town of Breckenridge. She is an avid reader, cook, writer, skier, mountain biker, and library advocate.

Barbara Parry

Barbara is a resident of Summit County, moving here from Iowa and enjoys knitting.

Sarah Wilkinson

Sarah is the Executive Administrative Manager for the Summit County Assessor’s Office. In her free time she reads board books with her son, takes walks with her dog, plays board games with her husband and goes jogging, biking and skiing.