Summit County Library Board of Trustees


The Library is a county department which abides by Colorado State library laws. The seven member Board of Trustees (BOT) is appointed by the Summit County Commissioners. The members are selected to represent the geographic area of the county and serve for a 3-year term. The BOT makes recommendations on policy and budget to the local governmental entity and acts as liaison between the library, local government, and the community. 

Access the By-Laws here.

The BOT meets monthly on the fourth Thursday of each month on Zoom. Meetings are open to the public, so please email Theresa to join or share comments or concerns.

View the 2022 - 2023 strategic plan here.


Theresa Bucci

Theresa manages the technology team for an organization focused on ending educational inequity. She is a parent to a book-loving preschooler and enjoys camping, hiking, snowboarding, and traveling. 
(Term Ends: 12/26)

Amy perchik 2.2023 BOT.jpg

Amy Perchick

Amy has lived in Summit County since 2004.  She works as a pediatric occupational therapist.  In her free time, she loves spending time with her daughter and their pet ferret, Boots.  She also enjoyes the outdoors in all 4 seasons, reading, knitting, crafting and cooking.
(Term Ends: 12/27)


Friends of the Library

(Term Ends:12/25)




(Term Ends:12/26)

Melissa Bohnet BOT 2023.jpg

Melissa Bohnet
Library Foundation Liaison

Melissa is a CPA, and mother of two young boys.  She lives a very active and outdoor lifestyle.  Her favorite pastimes include bringing people together, travel, and adventures with her family.
(Term Ends:12/27)

lu s_bot.jpg

Lu Snyder

Lu is a freelance writer, the mother of a teenage daughter, and has lived in Summit County for 20 years.
(Term Ends:12/27)

Sarah Wilkinson

Sarah works for Summit County Government. In her free time she reads board books with her children, takes walks with her dog, plays board games with her husband and goes jogging, biking and skiing.
(Term Ends:12/26)