SCLFSqColor3 copy.jpg

Established April 17, 1990, the Summit County Library Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c) (3) corporation. Since the inception, the Foundation provided funds to the Library for various needs where County funding was unavailable. The Foundation’s mission is to serve as an advocate for the Summit County Library System and to provide financial support beyond the Library’s normal operating expenditures, when unanticipated needs arise, and for capital projects.


The Foundation offers numerous ways to make individual donations to the Summit County Library Foundation.

The Foundation conducts:

You can also make a tax-deductible contribution at your convenience either by a check or credit card using PayPal in the links below. Please complete and print the form below and mail it with your donation to:

Summit County Library Foundation
P.O. Box 770
Frisco, CO 80443

All donations are tax-deductible. Your donation will help buy books and materials, support new technology, provide exciting programs, or suggest a special area of your own.

Library Foundation Donation Form

Support the Library Foundation

Become a City Market rewards member. City Market Community Rewards makes fund-raising easy. Choose Summit County Library Foundation or search MQ651 as the recipient of your rewards points. Then all you have to do is shop at City Market and swipe your Value Card!

Become a Member

Click on the button below to give money to the Library Foundation. Make a donation to the Library Foundation through Colorado Gives.

Donate Now

About Us

The Library Foundation is an independent, non-profit organization dedicated to supporting and enhancing the libraries' rich diversity of resources and programming for generations to come. The Foundation is served by an all volunteer Board of Directors drawn from interested residents of Summit County who are dedicated to providing quality library services to our community and visitors for the present and the future.

The Executive Board consists of Dana Christiansen, Chairman; Barb Parry, Vice-Chairman; Joyce Dierauer, Treasurer; and Chris Hall, Secretary.

The remaining members of the Board are Cory Andersen, Doug Robinson, Pat Taylor, Tracy Larson and Stephanie Ralph.

Major projects of the Foundation were successful capital campaigns for the North Branch and the South Branch Library. Financial support has also been given to the digital collection and technology, such as our self check-out machines. The Foundation is striving to enhance programming, fulfill equipment needs at the three locations, and look to the future needs of our buildings.

Access the Summit County Library Foundation 990 here.

Thank you in advance for your consideration, time and support.